Keep in Touch - Email

News Archive

Media Release: Football BC announces 36-player roster for provincial under-18 team to compete at FBU International Games

Posted on 2012-12-10 10:55:12

Monday, December 10, 2012


BURNABY, B.C. – Football BC announced today the 36-player roster for the provincial under-18 tackle football team (“Team BC”) that will represent British Columbia at the FBU International Games as part of the U.S. Army All-American Bowl Week to be held in San Antonio, Texas from December 30, 2012 to January 6, 2013.

The full roster can be downloaded from:

The team is headlined by six members of the 2012 BC High School Football Senior Varsity AAA champions, Mt. Douglas Rams, including AAA Player of the Year receiver Marcus Davis and Subway Bowl MVP running back Mason Swift.

Team BC’s roster is comprised of seven defensive backs, six defensive linemen, six offensive linemen, six receivers, five linebackers, four running backs and two quarterbacks.

Thirty-three of the 36 players named to Team BC played BC High School Football primarily during the 2012 season. The other three players – OL Chae-Cody Faickney (Nanaimo Redmen), DB Jeremy McLean (White Rock Titans) and LB Peter Kilberg (White Rock Titans) – played in the BC Community Football Association.

Team BC also named two players to their stand-by roster: DB Jonaus Levac (Frank Hurt Hornets) and WR Adrial Sellers (Terry Fox Ravens). The stand-by roster players will only join the main team in the event of injury or any unforeseen circumstances prior to the team’s departure to San Antonio.

Team BC will open their FBU International Games schedule on Thursday, January 3, 2013 facing Team Europe at Heroes Stadium. Their second-and-final game will be against Team USA on Saturday, January 5, 2013 at the Alamodome.

Team BC is led by head coach and offensive line coach Tom Kudaba (Terry Fox Ravens).

Other members of the coaching staff are offensive coordinator and quarterbacks coach Jay Prepchuk (Handsworth Royals), defensive coordinator and linebackers coach Dino Geremia (Football BC/SFU Clan), running backs and special teams coach Mark Townsend (Mt. Douglas Rams), receivers coach Jerome Erdman (UBC Thunderbirds), defensive backs coach Alexis Sanschagrin (Belmont Bulldogs) and defensive line coach Ray Moon (South Delta Sun Devils).

- 30 -