Keep in Touch - Email

News Archive

2012 Provincial Flag Champions

Posted on 2012-06-12 10:17:35

Football BC would like to congratulate all the teams, coaches and over 1,000 players who participated in flag football in 2012.

The 2012 provincial flag football season concluded this past weekend with the championships for the U-10, U-12, U-14, and U-16 in a tournament held at the Capitals New Centre in Kelowna on June 9-10.

The winners are as follows:

Under-10: Kelowna Chargers (Head Coach: Kendall Gross)

Roster: Nathan Beauchemin, Aidan Vint, Dylan McBratney, Chad Laughren, Alexander Mace, Xander Kennedy, Noah Gross, Annika Gross.





Under-12: Burnaby Lions (Head Coach: Tony Belmonte; Asst. Coaches: Danny Simone, Dennis Ripoli, Anthony Belmonte Jr.)

U12 Bby Lions

Roster: Michael Camele, Nick Belmonte, Simone Masi, Luca Ripoli, Dario Ciccone, Michael Asinovsky, Michael Risi, B.J. Clarke, Vasco Repole, Marco Consiglio, Michael Simone, Matteo Mauro.




Under-14: Richmond Broncos (Head Coach: Bobby Singh; Manager: Greg Cruz)

u14 richmond broncos

Roster: Reign Cruz, Jack Cruz-Dumont, Drey Blair, Bobby Singh Jr., Tyson Philpot, Jalen Philpot, Devin Patterson, Kameron Singh.




Under-16: Coquitlam Falcons (Co-Head Coaches: Paul Lancaster & Eddie Ferg; Manager: Jayne Adetola-Ogundehinde)

Roster: Conner McKee, Benjamin Colwell, Jay Jay Jackson, KJ Johnson, Shane Noel, Sean Stewart, Demarcus Singleton, Terrell Jana.




The Under-18 provincial championships were held one week prior on June 3 at Carnarvon Park in Vancouver. This year's under-18 provincial champions are the Coquitlam Spider Monkeys who are led by co-head coaches Paul Lancaster & Eddie Ferg.

U18 Coquitlam Spider Monkeys

Roster: Malcolm Lee, Jake Bye, Tristan Sands, Chase Malcolm, Kevin Marshall, Nick Landolt, Jalen Jana, KJ Johnson.




Congratulations to all teams on a tremendous season!