Keep in Touch - Email

News Archive

Congratulations to all BC Community Provincial Champions!

Posted on 2014-12-01 14:28:12

The BC Community Football Association’s 12-man provincial championships this past Saturday in Langley provided plenty of thrills and intense moments.

The highlight of championship day came in the final contest of the day – the Midget championship between the North Surrey Bears and Langley Stampeders.

The Stampeders, undefeated all season long, took a 21-7 lead after the first quarter and appeared well on their way to completing the perfect season until the Bears slowly started chipping away. The game eventually went to double overtime where it was the Bears that completed the upset winning 28-21.

Bears MVP – Jamal Lyles
Stampeders MVP – Devin DaCosta

Here are the rest of the championship results from the 12-man provincials:

Bantam: South Delta Rams def. Langley Mustangs 23-0

Rams MVP: Michael Calvert
Mustangs MVP: Sebastian Okoli

Junior Bantam: Victoria Renegades def. North Surrey Eagles 18-6

Renegades MVP: Gideone Kremler
Eagles MVP: Antonio Pamintuan

Pee Wee: North Delta Longhorns def. North Langley Bears 36-0

Longhorns: Adam Hoegg
Bears MVP: Marcus Stang

Here is the list of winners from the 9-man provincial championships held on Saturday, November 22 in Kamloops:

Bantam: North Langley Bears def. Salmon Arm Chargers

Bears MVP: Zander Bailey
Chargers MVP: Jayden Mourato

Junior Bantam: West Kelowna Red Blacks def. Prince George Blackjacks

Red Blacks MVP: Mitch Kopp
Blackjacks MVP: Braden Reed

Pee Wee: Kelowna Lions def. Vanderhoof Vikings

Lions MVP: Nate Beauchemin
Vikings MVP: Taedyn Jacobsen

Atom: Meadow Ridge Knights def. Kelowna Lions

Knights MVP: Jacob Brass
Lions MVP: Ethan Irvine